CTC Logo
CTC Logo

2020 Plenary Council: Six themes for discernment

Six National Themes for Discernment have been identified as The Catholic Church in Australia moves towards a Plenary Council in October 2020. 

The six National Themes for Discernment invite people to reflect, to pray and to consider how God is calling the People of God to be a Christ-centred Church in Australia that is:


§  Missionary and Evangelising


§  Inclusive, Participatory and Synodal


§  Prayerful and Eucharistic


§  Humble, Healing and Merciful


§  A Joyful, Hope-Filled and Servant Community


§  Open to conversion, Renewal and Reform.


Catholic Social Services Victoria will be engaging with members over the coming months to explore these themes.



Catholic Social Services Victoria acknowledges the Traditional Custodians and their Elders in each of the Communities where we work. Click for our Reconciliation Vision
Copyright 2020 by Catholic Social Services Victoria Login